Pretentious Bastards

I know this girl who migrated to Oz from Afghanistan. She came in on a humanitarian visa with her family. they were escaping the Taliban. She practically grew up here and so did her siblings. They’ve enjoyed the benefits of living in a country like Oz and a couple of years ago moved back to Afghanistan under a cloud of dodginess ( her dad did something he shouldn’t have and there are lots of rumours surrounding their departure but thats none of my business to go into) Anyway moving along, she met a dude who is some player inย  politics there and they got married and she is still living there

MY issue with her and her sisters is their constant put down and mockery of everything Afghan.ย  The constant, They all backward, They FOB’s, They sooo stupid, They have no class, They have no culture. OMG it’s so hard to get anything done in this country. I mean the repetitive stream of complaints and put downs just do not end and it works on my tits!. It really does, because sweeheart, what the fuck are you still doing there when you obviously too good for the backward stoneage people of Afghanistan. Fuck off you pretentious bitch and find yourself another home cos Australia doesnt want you either.

6 thoughts on “Pretentious Bastards

  1. Isnt it weird how racist and xenophobic muslims are? We can all pray together but we cant all play together. Its common to all humans but i guess you expect better from muslims. Or maybe that’s just my crazy under standing of it.

  2. I think it’s because we know what our religion says that we expect Muslims to know better but unfortunatly they dont. It pisses me off.I was telling my mother last night that she is a bigot and that it makes me sick especially when she wants to get on her high horse when someone picks on my hijab.

    I never have got the hypocrites and I never will. I’ve often wondered if people consider why Islam asks us to don the Ihraam when we go for hajj and do they wonder if there is a significance to it????

    Oh and welcome ๐Ÿ™‚
    Im still hoping you continue writing and decide against shutting up shop.
    Oh and I have a friend in SA picking up your book and posting it out to me. Im looking forward to it.

  3. I just think the current blog set up is plain childish. You can feel the bullshit. If you want i can send you a copy. Lets say someone got cut from the list. Haha.
    Personally i think its time to call a spade a spade and get rid of all this pretencious custom which is the opposite of what we’re suppossed to believe.

  4. I guess Im new to it. I’ve been commenting for ages but have never gotten into the bullshit that goes with it.

    Im interested in that copy and Im glad the bastard is off the list. What goes around will come around.

    I’ve always believed in calling a spade a spade and tough if you cant handle the truth. Im selective abot who I include in my life and the rest can take a long walk off a short bridge.

    As for “customs” hmmm…another post altogether.

  5. Oh sorry i meant i can send you a copy of the book. My book if you want. Someone just didnt make the cut, or did, depending on perspective. Just mail me if you would like me to send you a copy.

  6. lol mail her a copy OH
    i can’t wait to get my hands on it to read it

    lets not for get the pretentious indian muslims in SA
    the little shits always think they better then others when they not ๐Ÿ˜›

    OH, shams hasn’t gotten into the blogger world yet but she will experience the F&^ked up nature of it soon…

Leave a Reply

