7keety M3ak- Elissa

Elissa has got to be my favourite artist. She is a Lebanese singer and even though I don’t understand what half the songs mean, there is something about it that does it for me.

My favourite song is 7keety M3ak. The translation is not line for line- But here it is anyway.

The first story of all is my story with you
its been such a long time and your love has taken me away
and inside of my heart,
There are unforgettable memories of the days spent with you and the last story of all is my story with you
This is it.
I have loved and was loved in return
I am living beside you as if i were alive for the first time
I swear that the first beat of my heart was for you
I swear that the first “i love you” was in your arms

The first story of all is my story with you.
Its been such a long time and your love has taken me away
and inside of my heart,there are unforgettable memories of the days spent with you.

Long before I knew the meaning, this was my favourite song. The meaning has just made it even better.

Listen to it 7keety M3ak- Elissa

I hope you like it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

