Old habits die hard

Maybe we all do it. Maybe we all justify our own actions but easily judge someone else whose doing the same thing. Is it just human nature?

I find it offensive when someone wants to tell me what I’m doing is wrong when two minutes ago they did the exact same thing. I think that we can all advise each other on our rights and wrongs but there should be a way in which it’s done. Firstly, you need to acknowledge that you are guilty of it yourself and then maybe suggest that we both change what we are doing.

Don’t tell me what im doing is stupid, dissmiss it as if it’s totally ridiculous but then turn around and do the same thing and not see the stupidity when you do it.

It irks me to no end.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind anyone telling me what I’m doing is wrong and trying to correct me, even if I don’t take your advise I don’t mind you telling me. At the end of the day I’m pig headed and I tend to want to learn the hard way.

My whole life I’ve chosen my own path and most of the time it was away from the “norm”. I got myself into weird situations and I got myself out. I take on more than I can chew but I manage to do it in the end. I make bad choices knowingly but I take the chance anyway. At the end of the day I know what I’m doing and I don’t expect anyone else to pick up the pieces.

I was talking to my best friend and she was telling me that im really all over the place when it comes to relationships and love and in a way she finds it hard to keep up with my changes in feelings. She goes through them with me and she gets hurt for me. It was sweet. It had got me thinking. I feel easily, I can fall in love easily and just as easily fall out of it.Β  I get hurt, but I can move on from it. Sometimes it hurts so much, it’s a physical pain and other times, it hurts like a dull ache that passes like a headache and just one time, it hurts your whole life through. The hurt is engraved on your every cell and it’s like a shadow that walks with you, no one else sees it but you. When you can live with that kind of hurt, then the others don’t compare. I will always love passionately, wholly, intensely but I will always walk away when it’s time to let go. I will mourn and I will move on. I believe that will end the day I decide to get married, to settle down and I will love like I have never loved before.

I’m not sure how my post ended up here at love.

I am starting a new journey, wish me luck and more importantly pray for me.

β€œLet the lover be disgraceful, crazy, absent-minded. Someone sober will worry about events going badly. Let the lover be.”- Rumi

7 thoughts on “Old habits die hard

  1. πŸ™‚ thank you. no expectations, just going to go with the flow and whatever happens, happens.

  2. your best friend sounds like an awesome chick. unless ofcourse she’s also the stupid who wants to tell you you’re stupid but that she isnt… ?

Leave a Reply

