it’s a tragedy

I think that divorce is  a great tragedy.

I think it’s wretchedly sad.

I think people shouldn’t be allowed to give up on a marriage so easily.

I think we need to educate the young people embarking on marriage the importance, significance and wonder of it.

I think we need to educate them on divorce so that they understand the decisions that they take in a flash.

It shouldn’t be allowed to be so easy.

I think it’s wretchedly sad.

I think divorce is a great tragedy.

4 thoughts on “it’s a tragedy

  1. Azra- you’re right but if you look at the state of some of the oldies, then you wonder what hope there is for the youngsters. It just upsets me.

  2. I think there needs to be more focus placed on and education given on the proper procedure for divorce, including the multiple attempts at mediation and reconciliation so that it is taken more seriously.

Leave a Reply

