Another time and place

I woke up this morning and thought that I want a chance to do it all again.

Back to age ten…No, not ten

Back to the cradle

A new start… to do it all as I choose.

I’ll do it better this time.

It’s a sobering thought to know just how much I’d change.

It was a sad thought.

 I’d erase some of my most beautiful memories.

 It puts things into perspective.

I decided to make some changes in my life this year, I’m reminded that I need to get on with it instead of thinking about how to make it happen.

So much in life is a leap of faith. I’ve always been good at taking the risk and making it work.

Now, is when it counts. If it doesn’t work, it’s not the end of the world.

Today a friend of mine made me laugh, it was such a wonderful feeling because it came out of nowhere and was just so genuine.

It made me so grateful for what I have. It made me think that no matter what, it’s not acceptable to forget how much I have to be thankful for.

Here’s to turning 28 this year and making the most of every moment so that when I turn 50, I’m not wanting to undo the last 22 years.

2 thoughts on “Another time and place

  1. Another year come and gone eh? Time waits for no man…thats why the time is now. I wouldnt want to go back, I’m quite happy being me 🙂 Hope the next 28 years are fantastic, filled with good health, lots of wealth and happiness. x

  2. I convinced myself that i have absolutely no regrets in life, irrespective of how much of a low life i felt at times. But would i do it all again? If i get the chance, why not. i’ll make new and more ingenius blunders and still pretend that i have absolutely no regrets.

Leave a Reply

