I don’t want to know

I don’t want to know about one more natural disaster

about how many lives were lost because of a car bomb

about the number of people dead because of war

starvation

I don’t want to know about the kid whose parents died in a car crash

and has to be fostered because no one has the humanity to take her in

I don’t want to know about the people who decided to have kids and then neglect them

abuse them

I don’t care about whose husband, partner, whoever bashed her face in

I don’t care that we are failing our children, at home, at school, in the community

I don’t care that they are consuming or dealing drugs,

that they are joining gangs

I don’t want to know about every insignificant detail of your life that you think is the greatest tragedy

I don’t want to hear you whinge constantly about nothing!

I don’t care about your every thought,

your every opinion

I don’t care that we don’t have anything in our communities,

that they need to be built up,

that we need to move forward,

do something positive

I have reached saturation.

no more

no more

no more

.

.

.

One thought on “I don’t want to know

Leave a Reply

