Offspring

I was browsing through my newsfeed and an article on fetal cells caught my eye. Basically, babies transfer cells to their mothers through the placenta ad these cells stay with the mother, and has lots of benefits like helping her fight disease. (Short version)

It got me thinking, God chose for me to not have kids.

I know that at the best of times, I’m skeptical about having them but it felt quite different thinking of it like that.

There was a part of me that became sad to think that maybe God, for whatever reason, doesn’t want me to have kids.

I’m a big believer in naseeb and taqdeer. That’s one of the things that come with not having a husband, no kids.

And this is Gods plan for me, Subhanallah.

Leave a Reply

