three angels

3 beautiful faces smile at me

Taken away suddenly
Because 1 man hated
Hated so deeply
Extinguished the life from their eyes
Because of his bigotry
There is no anger left in me
Sadness has seeped through my soul
My mind tells me to protest,
To hold them by the standards they hold us
Us and them
The divide I try to bridge
There is no fight left in me
Sadness has engulfed me
There will be no outcry
The sound waves will not reverberate with their names
There will be no collective blame
There will be no accountability
A mentally ill lonewolf, they’ll say
3 beautiful young faces are no more
There is no hope left in me
Sadness has overtaken me
Inna lilahi wa Inna ilayhi rajioon
To Him we belong and to Him is our return
Leave a Reply

